Psychology in Motion.

A Tiny Trek Through the Trail of Terza Rima Tercets.

Unperson Pending
2 min readOct 20, 2021
Image Credit: Pixabay.com/user:Seaq68

Every step I take, every breath drawn is a schema violation;
a challenge to the assumptions of this, our established order.
Consummate contrarian, a weapon for naivety assassinations.

Every growth of the long beard moves my crusade forward.
Each expression of non-belief a poke of the religious bear.
Every inch of waist a challenge to beauty’s exclusionary ardor.

Every strand of long hair on the head, it makes them aware
that this ‘lefty’ will never conform no matter how they frown,
the ‘righties’ full of hollow, self-righteous, bombastic flair.

I wear the mask because I care about COVID safety about town,
and to stick it hard to the self-involved idiots who don’t.
To every thing there is a season, and mask mandates matter now.

I violate your perfect image merely by adhering to my own.
It’s fills me with purpose to stand against your ‘perfect’ world,
so you can’t ignore the bad perched on your high, holy thrones.

--

--